

भारत सरकार GOVERNMENT OF INDIA वित्त मत्रांलय, राजस्व विभाग

MINISTRY OF FINANCE, DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

मुख्यआयुक्त का कार्यालय OFFICE OF THE CHIEF COMMISSIONER

केंद्रीयमाल एवं सेवाकर, केंद्रीय उत्पाद शुल्क और सीमा शुल्क, गुवाहाटी ज़ोन

CGST, CENTRAL EXCISE & CUSTOMS, GUWAHATI ZONE जीएसटी भवन, पांचवीं मंजिल, केदाररोड, माछखोवा, गुवाहाटी-781 001

GST BHAWAN, 5<sup>TH</sup> FLOOR, KEDAR ROAD, MACHKHOWA, GUWAHATI-781 001 e-Mail: <a href="mailto:cco-cgstguwahati@nic.in/ccgstner-cbic@gov.in">ccgstcusgau</a>

## Establishment Order No. 96/2024

F.No. GCCO/II/(34)/2/2024-ADMN-O/o CC-CGST-ZONE-GUWAHATI Dated, Guwahati, the 24th of December, 2024

Subject: Promotion of Inspectors, Gr. 'B' in the grade of Superintendent, Gr. 'B' (Gazetted) -reg.

Consequent to Departmental Promotion Committee Meeting held on 24-12-2024, Considering Promotion in the grade of Superintendent, Group 'B', (Gazetted), for vacancy years 2024 & 2025 based on Finalised Seniority of Inspectors in the Zone as on 01-07-2024, the following officers are hereby promoted in the grade of Superintendent, Group 'B' (Gazetted) of Central Excise, GST & Customs in level 8 with pay matrix of Rs. 47,600/- to 1,51,100/-, notionally effective from the date as mentioned against their names:

Sl. No.	Attri- bute	Name of the Officer	Category	Date of Birth	Notional date of Promotion
1.	Sh.	Vishv Jeet Singh	UR	04-Feb-85	01-Feb-24
2.	Sh.	Mukul Gaur	UR	20-Nov-90	01-Feb-24
3.	Sh.	Surajit Gogoi	OBC	11-Oct-86	01-Feb-24
4.	Sh.	Ghanendra Kumar Nath	OBC	01-Dec-85	01-Feb-24
5.	Sh.	Piyush Choudhary	OBC	16-Aug-89	01-Feb-24
6.	Sh.	Jaivinder Bhati	OBC	10-Oct-87	01-Mar-24
7.	Sh.	Temsuyanger	ST	27-Aug-83	01-Mar-24
8.	Sh.	Lamkhogin Kipgen	ST	17-Mar-81	01-Mar-24
9.	Smt.	Limanochet Ningtangari	ST	29-Sep-84	01-Mar-24
10.	Smt.	Kimneithem Hangsing	ST	16-Nov-85	01-Apr-24
11.	Smt.	Lolia	ST	16-Sep-83	01-Apr-24
12.	Sh.	Souradip Singha Roy	UR	09-Dec-86	01-Jul-24
13.	Sh.	Nitish Nandal	UR	14-Jul-90	01-Jul-24
14.	Sh.	Hitesh Kumar	OBC	03-Jan-89	01-Jul-24
15.	Sh.	Pebam Ashakumar	OBC	02-Jan-89	01-Sep-24
16.	Sh.	Ramesh Choudhary	OBC	25-Nov-89	01-Aug-24
17.	Sh.	Chonreingam R V	ST	05-Mar-87	01-Aug-24
18.	Sh.	Th. Priyojit Singh	OBC	07-Oct-81	01-Aug-24
19.	Sh.	Saranao Mercyson	ST	02-Feb-78	01-Sep-24
20.	Ms.	Samiksha Allawadhi	UR	20-Sep-91	01-Nov-24
21.	Ms.	Anuja Sharma	UR	16-Jan-92	01-Nov-24
22.	Sh.	M. Thianmunsiam	ST	29-Dec-78	01-Dec-24
23.	Sh.	M Janeshwor	UR	04-Feb-85	01-Dec-24
24.	Sh.	Ajay Pal Singh	UR	10-Feb-91	01-Dec-24
25.	Sh.	Ashish Dullar	UR	06-Feb-90	01-Dec-24
26.	Sh.	Ramen Kumar Das	UR	01-Feb-65	23-Dec-24
27.	Sh.	Saitluanga Sailo	ST	20-Feb-84	23-Dec-24
28.	Sh.	Swapnil Mondal	SC	03-Jan-90	23-Dec-24

Sl. No.	Attri- bute	Name of the Officer	Category	Date of Birth	Notional date of Promotion
29.	Sh.	Pankaj Thagela	SC	13-Feb-90	23-Dec-24
30.	Sh.	Alok Kumar	OBC-PH-HH	11-Jun-88	23-Dec-24
31.	Sh.	Thangminlun	ST-PH-HH	01-Mar-77	23-Dec-24
32.	Smt.	Naorem Romina Devi	SC	03-Mar-83	23-Dec-24
33.	Sh.	Salam Brajakeshwar Singh	SC	07-Mar-86	23-Dec-24
34.	Smt.	Nabanita Das	SC	31-Dec-73	23-Dec-24

- Promotions of above officers are being promoted afresh in the grade of Superintendent Group 'B' Gazetted on *in-situ* basis at their present places of posting. Their fixation shall be subject to joining in the grade. They are directed to join the grade immediately.
- In the event of non-accepting of the promotion, he/she shall be barred for promotion for next one year in terms of in terms of DOP&T OM No. 22034/3/81-Estt.(D) dated 01-10-1981.
- On promotion the above officers may exercise option for fixation of their pay under FR-22(I) (a)(i) within one month from the date of promotion in terms of Ministry of Home Affairs, Deptt. Of Personnel & Administration, Reforms O.M. no 7/1/80-Estt./Pt/ dated 26-09-1981. However, officers who have already been granted financial upgradation under ACP/MACP Scheme in level 8 (GP 4800 in PB-2) are not entitled for benefit of pay fixation.
- No arrear shall be allowed arising out of fixation in view of this notional date of promotion.
- Out of the officers as mentioned above, the promotion of the officers on deputation are to be treated as pro-forma till completion of their deputation tenure and shall be effective from the date he/she returns to the cadre and assumes charge of the promotional post as per Board's letter No. A-11013/18/2024-Ad.IV dated 29-11-2024 (instructions relating to those who are presently on loan posting as contained in this letter of Board are applicable as per extant provisions).

This issues with the approval of the Chief Commissioner.

[HEMANGA PHUKON]

Joint Commissioner
CCO-CCA, Guwahati Zone

To

The Officers Concerned.

## F.No. GCCO/II/(34)/2/2024-ADMN-O/o CC-CGST-ZONE-GUWAHATI

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The Pr. Commissioner, CGST & CX, Guwahati
- 2. The Commissioner, CGST & CX, Shillong/ Dibrugarh/ Itanagar/ Dimapur/ Imphal/ Aizawl/ Agartala
- 3. The Commissioner, Customs (Prev.) N.E.R., Shillong
- 4. The Commissioner, (Audit) Shillong/ (Appeals) Guwahati
- 5. The ADG, NACIN ZTI, Shillong/ DGGI ZU, Guwahati/ DRI ZU, Guwahati.
- 6. The Pay and Accounts Officer, CGST & Customs, Dibrugarh/ Shillong.
- 7. The Deputy / Assistant Commissioner, CGST/Customs(Prev.)/Audit Circle (all)
- 8. The AO/ACAO, CGST/Customs(Prev.)/Audit Circle (all)
- 9. The Superintendent, CIU-Vigilance, CGST & Customs, Guwahati Zone
- 10. The Superintendent (Systems), CCO, Guwahati

(Signed as above)

[HEMANGA PHUKON]

Joint Commissioner CCO-CCA, Guwahati Zone